3 Ingredient Pumpkin/Vanilla Waffles

I woke up this morning to cloudy skies. What happened to spring?! I typically have something light for breakfast (I’m a sucker for a green smoothie paired with iced coffee), but today chose to change things up a bit.  For quite some time now I have had a craving for pancakes/waffles! I haven’t had either in such a long time… How sad. So what’s the best way to  get over a craving? Allowing yourself to indulge in what you’re craving, obviously.

These waffles are gluten free, low carb, high protein and so easy to make!

What you need:

  • 1 scoop vanilla whey protein (I used Cellucor Whipped Vanilla)
  • 60 grams (1/4 cup) canned pumpkin
  • 46 grams (3 TBSP) liquid egg whites
  • 1/2 tsp. baking powder
  • Stevia/any extracts (vanilla, maple, etc.)

Method:

Mix all ingredients and cook in waffle iron. Easy. I topped mine with Walden Farms calorie free pancake syrup. So good and so easy. Enjoy!

-JP

Leave a Reply

